×

School Closed: Tropical Storm Cindy

All International School of Louisiana Offices and Buildings will be closed Wednesday, June 21, 2017 due to weather conditions. Our faculty and staff will be unavailable during this time. We will return calls and emails as soon as possible within 48 hours of our return.

1400 Camp Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 654-1088
fax (504) 654-1086

Faculty and Staff

Administrative Staff
NameTitleEmail
Ghislaine Camey Principalgcamey@isl-edu.org
Ana Torres-GonzalesAssistant Principalatorres-gonzales@isl-edu.org
Catalian ColbertFamily Liaison ccolbert@isl-edu.org
Cinithia Alvarez Office Assistant calvarez@isl-edu.org
Forrest FarjadianOffice Assistantffarjadian@isl-edu.org
 
Student Support Services
Amber Goldsmith-RocheNurse agoldsmith@isl-edu.org
Charlita Patterson Social Worker cpatterson@isl-edu.org
 
KINDERGARTEN
FRENCH
Name Title Email
Vanessa DeCesareTeachervdecesare@isl-edu.org
Assistant Teacher
Christine Gauss Teachercgauss@isl-edu.org
Elien FabienneAssistant Teacherefabienne@isl-edu.org
Stephanie MoyenTeachersmoyen@isl-edu.org
Ndeye YadeAssistant Teacher nyade@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Ana Cueva Teacher acueva@isl-edu.org
Wendolly VargasAssistant Teacherwvargas@isl-edu.org
Tresa NorthingtonTeachertnorthington@isl-edu.org
Lacemary FunesAssistant Teacherlfunes@isl-edu.org
Yani VargasTeacheryvargas@isl-edu.org
Doris ManzanaresAssistant Teacher dmanzanares@isl-edu.org
FIRST GRADE
FRENCH
NameTitleEmail
Vanessa Bertho Teachervbertho@isl-edu.org
Assistant Teacher
Isabelle Coll Teachericoll@isl-edu.org
Assistant Teacher
Arouna YonabaTeacherayonaba@isl-edu.org
Nabila SeddikiAssistant Teachernseddiki@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Sonia BlascoTeachersblasco@isl-edu.org
Emily Miranda Assistant Teacheremiranda@isl-edu.org
Martha GastanaduyTeachermgastanaduy@isl-edu.org
Maria Dugue Assistant Teachermdugue@isl-edu.org
Maria HorvitzTeachermhorvitz@isl-edu.org
Omaira RodriguezAssistant Teacherorodriguez@isl-edu.org
Second Grade
FRENCH
NameTitleEmail
Jean-Baptiste ChambardTeacherjchambard@isl-edu.org
Anna SherAssistant Teacherasher@isl-edu.org
Pauline Kirby Teacherpkirby@isl-edu.org
Benjamin RangonnetAssistant Teacherbrangonnet@isl-edu.org
Olga VazTeacherovaz@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Urtzi CosgayaTeacherucosgaya@isl-edu.org
Janeth RodriguezAssistant Teacherjrodriguez@isl-edu.org
Julissa OlivaresTeacherjolivares@isl-edu.org
Xiomara ZunigaAssistant Teacherxzuniga@isl-edu.org
Myrna Ramirez Teachermramirez@isl-edu.org
Evelyn Berges Assistant Teachereberges@isl-edu.org
Awilda ReynosoTeacher areynoso@isl-edu.org
Ann StephensAssistant Teacher astephens@isl-edu.org
 
ENGLISH LANGUAGE ARTS
 
ENRICHMENT
NameTitleEmail
Stephanie LoebArt Teachersloeb@isl-edu.org
Elizabeth Tyler Physical Education Teacheretyler@isl-edu.org
Cameron WoodPhysical Education Teachercwood@isl-edu.org
Kristen TaffaroMusic Teacherktaffaro@isl-edu.org
 
Facilities
Food Service
NameTitleEmail
Sharon Irving Chef sirving@isl-edu.org
Tara George Assistant Chef tgeorge@isl-edu.org
Yvonne White Food Service Lead Assistantywhite@isl-edu.org
Nydia SolisFood Service Assistantnsolis@isl-edu.org

*Individual teacher certification information is available upon request by email to Emily Thomas, Director of Human Resources at ethomas@isl-edu.org or Melanie Tennyson, Principal at mtennyson@isl-edu.org