1400 Camp Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 654-1088
fax (504) 654-1086

Faculty and Staff

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF
NameTitleEmail
Laura Adelman-CannonPrincipalladelmancannon@isl-edu.org
Jairo MaldonadoAssistant Principaljmaldonado@isl-edu.org
Amanda HudsonAdministrative Assistantahudson@isl-edu.org
Martha C. PenaFamily Liaison mpena@isl-edu.org
Richard FonsecaOffice Assistant rfonseca@isl-edu.org
Dominique ClarkIT Techniciandclark@isl-edu.org
 
STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES
NameTitleEmail
Kristin ButlerNurse kbutler@isl-edu.org
Annie BachrachSocial Worker abachrach@isl-edu.org
Benjamin WelmanAcademic Readinessbwelman@isl-edu.org
Caryn HassellAcademic Readinesschassell@isl-edu.org
Adair Vulevich Speech Therapist avulevich@isl-edu.org
Mary Beth CurryState Testing Coordinatormcurry@isl-edu.org
 
THIRD GRADE
FRENCH
Name Title Email
Anne BraconnierTeacherabraconnier@isl-edu.org
Samuel GeislerTeachersgeisler@isl-edu.org
Marlene Bruno Teachermbruno@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Juan PalafoxTeacher jpalafox@isl-edu.org
Felix RodriguezTeacherfrodriguez@isl-edu.org
Blanca GuzmanTeacherbguzman@isl-edu.org
ENGLISH
NameTitleEmail
Laura HillTeacherLhill@isl-edu.org
Jeanine HuberTeacher jhuber@isl-edu.org
 
FOURTH GRADE
FRENCH
NameTitleEmail
Marion MartinTeachermmartin@isl-edu.org
Heloise DorangeTeacherhdorange@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Sara SabillonTeacherssabillon@isl-edu.org
Urtzi Cosgaya GarciaTeacherugarcia@isl-edu.org
Mireia Fayos FonsTeachermfons@isl-edu.org
ENGLISH
NameTitleEmail
Abigail OforiTeacheraofori@isl-edu.org
 
FIFTH GRADE
FRENCH
NameTitleEmail
Jean-Simon ArnaudiesTeacherjarnaudies@isl-edu.org
Claudine AdamsTeachercadams@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Marbel RodriguezTeachermrodriguez@isl-edu.org
Borianka RomanTeacherbroman@isl-edu.org
Ojaiden AcevedoTeacheroacevedo@isl-edu.org
ENGLISH
NameTitleEmail
Sandra SaavedraTeacherssaavedra@isl-edu.org
Kyle ScottTeacher kscott@isl-edu.org
 
MIDDLE SCHOOL
SIXTH GRADE
NameTitleEmail
Christophe GeorgeonnetFrench Language Arts Teachercgeorgeonnet@isl-edu.org
Dominique Martinello French Math Teacherdmartinello@isl-edu.org
Claudia TozzattoSpanish Language Arts Teacherctozzatto@isl-edu.org
Daniela CorreaSpanish Math Teacherdcorrea@isl-edu.org
Felice BoninEnglish Language Arts Teacherfbonin@isl-edu.org
Lili ThorpeScience Teacherlthorpe@isl-edu.org
Ted PickettSocial Studies Teachertpickett@isl-edu.org
Jinsong PanChinese Teacherjpan@isl-edu.org
SEVENTH GRADE
NameTitleEmail
Frederique JouretFrench Language Arts Teacherfjouret@isl-edu.org
Dominique MarticelloMath French Teacherdmarticello@isl-edu.org
Tania ValcuendeSpanish Language Arts Teachertvalcuende@isl-edu.org
Mailin MaceraSpanish Math Teachermmacera@isl-edu.org
Ali AndrowEnglish Language Arts Teacheraandrow@isl-edu.org
Anna MerlosScience Teacheramerlos@isl-edu.org
Molly BrownSocial Studies Teachermbrown@isl-edu.org
Lan WeiChinese Teacherlwei@isl-edu.org
EIGHTH GRADE
Frederique JouretFrench Language Arts Teacherfjouret@isl-edu.org
Dominique MarticelloMath French Teacherdmarticello@isl-edu.org
Tania ValcuendeSpanish Language Arts Teachertvalcuende@isl-edu.org
Mailin MaceraSpanish Math Teachermmacera@isl-edu.org
Nancy JaynesEnglish Language Arts Teachernjaynes@isl-edu.org
Karen MarshallScience Teacherkmarshall@isl-edu.org
Adam KronenbergSocial Studies Teacherakronenberg@isl-edu.org
Lan WeiChinese Teacherlwei@isl-edu.org
 
ENRICHMENT
NameTitleEmail
Corina CharlesArt Teacherccharles@isl-edu.org
Jonathan KlineArt Teacherjkline@isl-edu.org
Emily Estes-RogersLibrarianerogers@isl-edu.org
Andrew WolfMusic Teacherawolf@isl-edu.org
Christopher HolderMusic Teachercholder@isl-edu.org
Jia NettlesPhysical Education Teacherjnettles@isl-edu.org
John NowacyckPhysical Education Teacherjnowacyck@isl-edu.org
Martha SmithPhysical Education Teachermsmith@isl-edu.org
 
ASSISTANT TEACHERS
NameTitleEmail
Alma BehrhorstAssistant Teacherabehrhorst@isl-edu.org
Cecilia AcostaAssistant Teachercacosta@isl-edu.org
Gelin RendonAssistant Teachergrendon@isl-edu.org
Jean LemartinAssistant Teacherjlemartin@isl-edu.org
Marine PascettaAssistant Teachermpascetta@isl-edu.org
Merali Huerta de OlivaresAssistant Teachermolivares@isl-edu.org
Jean Natoux Assistant Teacher jnatoux@isl-edu.org
Vernice MalletAssistant Teachervmallet@isl-edu.org
 
FACILITIES
NameTitleEmail
Leonard BrownTechnicianlbrown@isl-edu.org
Joyce BushCustodianjbush@isl-edu.org
Ruby GibbsCustodianrgibbs@isl-edu.org
Shenell ThompsonCustodiansthompson@isl-edu.org
 
FOOD SERVICE
NameTitleEmail
Martha IrvingChef mirving@isl-edu.org
Jaqueline WashingtonAssistant Chef jwashington@isl-edu.org
Yvonne White Food Service Assistant ywhite@isl-edu.org
Emilyn OrdonezFood Service Assistanteordonez@isl-edu.org

*Individual teacher certification information is available upon request by email to Emily Thomas, Director of Human Resources at ethomas@isl-edu.org or Melanie Tennyson, Principal at mtennyson@isl-edu.org