×

School Closed: Tropical Storm Cindy

All International School of Louisiana Offices and Buildings will be closed Wednesday, June 21, 2017 due to weather conditions. Our faculty and staff will be unavailable during this time. We will return calls and emails as soon as possible within 48 hours of our return.

502 Olivier Street
New Orleans, LA 70114
(504) 274-4571
fax 504-265-9447

Faculty and Staff

Administrative Staff
NameTitleEmail
Rosa AlvaradoPrincipalralvarado@isl-edu.org
Brandon FergusonAssistant Principalbferguson@isl-edu.org
Kristen JensenFamily Liaisonkjensen@isl-edu.org
Lizet Villasenor Office Assistantlvillasenor@isl-edu.org
Ruby Corbyn RossRemediation Specialistrross@isl-edu.org
Kindergarten
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Laura Romero Teacherlromero@isl-edu.org
Maria Teran- RamirezAssistant Teachermteran-ramirez@isl-edu.org
Alma Gonzalez Teacheragonzalez@isl-edu.org
Yasmira MontesAssistant Teacherymontes@isl-edu.org
Mirna Paz Teachermpaz@isl-edu.org
Karlen PaguagaAssistant Teacherkpaguaga@isl-edu.org
First Grade
SPANISH
Name
Iris Contreras Teachericontreras@isl-edu.org
Yuliana RauAssistant Teacheryrau@isl-edu.org
Dorian Gonzales Teacherdgonzalez@isl-edu.org
Miriam Fuentes LopezAssistant Teachermfuentes@isl-edu.org
Jessica Pineda Teacherjpineda@isl-edu.org
Ana Paula SuarezAssistant Teacherasuarez@isl-edu.org
Second Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Mauricio Rodriguez Teachermrodriguez@isl-edu.org
Marolis AguilarAssistant Teacher Maguilar@isl-edu.org
Jonathan Leggett TeacherJleggett@isl-edu.org
Martin De Jesus MontesAssistant Teachermmontes@isl-edu.org
Lenna Dyess Teacherldyess@isl-edu.org
Guadalupe Holguin-AraujAssistant Teachergholguin@isl-edu.org
Jennifer AlvaradoELA Teacherjalvarado@isl-edu.org
Third Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Maria Aragon Teachermaragon@isl-edu.org
Lesley OcampoAssistant Teacher locampo@isl-edu.org
Nelly De La Cruz Torres Teacher ndelacruz@isl-edu.org
Michelle GuerreroAssistant Teachermguerrero@isl-edu.org
Wallace MateenELAwmateen@isl-edu.org
Fourth Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Paula Escoda Teacher (FAT)pescoda@isl-edu.org
Francisco Aboy SantosAssistant Teacherfsantos@isl-edu.org
Lay Hernandez OrizondoTeacherlhernandez@isl-edu.org
Maria DavilaAssistant Teachermdavila@isl-edu.org
Katie MezzicELAkmezzic@isl-edu.org
Fifth Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Paloma Picon Macias Teacherpmacias@isl-edu.org
Angela Larrota Teacheralarrota@isl-edu.org
Enrichment
Karen ClantonArtkclanton@isl-edu.org
Eduardo TozzattoMusicetozzatto@isl-edu.org
Victor QuinonezPEvquinonez@isl-edu.org
Elizabeth RoseCircus Artserose@isl-edu.org
Nikia MageeSocial Workernmagee@isl-edu.org
Leah MartinSpeech Language Therapistlmartin@isl-edu.org
Facilities
NameTitleEmail
Julius HarrisCustodianjharris@isl-edu.org
Shenell Thompson Techniciansthompson@isl-edu.org
Food Service
NameTitleEmail
Claudia Fuentes Food Service Lead Assistantcfuentes@isl-edu.org
Silverine Pacnett-McGivensFood Service Assistantsmcgivens@isl-edu.org

*Individual teacher certification information is available upon request by email to Emily Thomas, Director of Human Resources at ethomas@isl-edu.org or Rosa Alvarado, Principal at ralvarado@isl-edu.org