502 Olivier Street
New Orleans, LA 70114
(504) 274-4571
fax 504-265-9447

Faculty and Staff

Administrative Staff
NameTitleEmail
Rosa AlvaradoPrincipalralvarado@isl-edu.org
Brandon FergusonDean Of Studentsbferguson@isl-edu.org
Kristen JensenFamily Liaisonkjensen@isl-edu.org
Lizet Villasenor Office Assistantlvillasenor@isl-edu.org
Wallace MateenRemediation Specialistwmateen@isl-edu.org
Kindergarten
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Laura RomeroTeacherlromero@isl-edu.org
Maria Teran- RamirezAssistant Teachermteran-ramirez@isl-edu.org
Alma GonzalezTeacheragonzalez@isl-edu.org
Francisco Aboy SantosAssistant Teacherfsantos@isl-edu.org
Victoria KareoresTeachervkareores@isl-edu.org
Michelle Lagos GuerraAssistant Teachermlagos@isl-edu.org
First Grade
Iris Contreras Teachericontreras@isl-edu.org
Yuliana RauAssistant Teacheryrau@isl-edu.org
Dorian GonzalesTeacherdgonzalez@isl-edu.org
Mirna PazAssistant Teachermpaz@isl-edu.org
Second Grade
Mauricio RodriguezAssistant Teachermrodriguez@isl-edu.org
Marolis AguilarAssistant Teachermaguilar@isl-edu.org
Ruben Esparza BayonaTeacherresparza@isl-edu.org
Ana Paola SuarezAssistant Teacherapaola@isl-edu.org
Guadalupe HolguinAssistant Teachergholguin@isl-edu.org
Jennifer AlvaradoEnglish Language Arts Teacherjalvarado@isl-edu.org
Third Grade
Nelly De La CruzTeacherndelacruz@isl-edu.org
Maria DavilaAssistant Teachermdavilla@isl-edu.org
Borja MascarellTeacher (FAT)bmascarell@isl-edu.org
Maria AragonTeacher (FAT)maragon@isl-edu.org
Victor QuinonezAssistant Teachervquinonez@isl-edu.org
Allison JohnsonEnglish Language Artsajohnson@isl-edu.org
Fourth Grade
Paula EscodaTeacher (FAT)pescoda@isl-edu.org
Martin De Jesus MontesAssistant Teachermmontes@isl-edu.org
Lay Hernandez OrizondoTeacherlhernandez@isl-edu.org
Brandon FergusonEnglish Language Artsbferguson@isl-edu.org
Fifth Grade
Paloma Picon MaciasTeacherpmacias@isl-edu.org
Allison JohnsonEnglish Language Artsajohnson@isl-edu.org
Enrichment
Karen ClantonArtkclanton@isl-edu.org
Eduardo TozzattoMusicetozzatto@isl-edu.org
Educational Services
NameTitleEmail
Nikia MageeSocial Workernmagee@isl-edu.org
Leah MartinSpeech Language Therapistlmartin@isl-edu.org
Facilities
NameTitleEmail
Julius HarrisCustodianjharris@isl-edu.org
Stahili GloverTechniciansglover@isl-edu.org
Food Service
NameTitleEmail
Claudia FuentesFood Servicecfuentes@isl-edu.org

*Individual teacher certification information is available upon request by email to Emily Thomas, Director of Human Resources at ethomas@isl-edu.org or Rosa Alvarado, Principal at ralvarado@isl-edu.org