×

School Closed January 18, 2018

UPDATE
SCHOOL CLOSED THURSDAY, JANUARY 18TH

In coordination with local and state agencies it has been advised that road conditions tomorrow morning may remain hazardous and continued road closures of major thoroughfares are expected. In order to ensure the safety of our students all International School of Louisiana campuses and buildings will be closed tomorrowThursday January 18th.

502 Olivier Street
New Orleans, LA 70114
(504) 274-4571
fax 504-265-9447

Faculty and Staff

Administrative Staff
NameTitleEmail
Rosa AlvaradoPrincipalralvarado@isl-edu.org
Brandon FergusonAssistant Principalbferguson@isl-edu.org
Kristen JensenFamily Liaisonkjensen@isl-edu.org
Raquel RomeroOffice Assistantrromero@isl-edu.org
Khai LuuIT Help Desk kluu@isl-edu.org
 
Student Support Services
NameTitleEmail
Nikia MageeSocial Workernmagee@isl-edu.org
Leah MartinSpeech Language Therapistlmartin@isl-edu.org
Danita Raymond Nurse draymond@isl-edu.org
Ruby Corbyn RossRemediation Specialistrross@isl-edu.org
 
Kindergarten
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Laura Romero Teacherlromero@isl-edu.org
Maria Teran- RamirezAssistant Teachermteran-ramirez@isl-edu.org
Alma Gonzalez Teacheragonzalez@isl-edu.org
Ana Patricia FerreraAssistant Teacheraferrera@isl-edu.org
Mirna Paz Teachermpaz@isl-edu.org
Karlen PaguagaAssistant Teacherkpaguaga@isl-edu.org
 
First Grade
SPANISH
Name
Iris Contreras Teachericontreras@isl-edu.org
Yuliana RauAssistant Teacheryrau@isl-edu.org
Dorian Gonzales Teacherdgonzalez@isl-edu.org
Lesley OcampoAssistant Teacherlocampo@isl-edu.org
Jessica Pineda Teacherjpineda@isl-edu.org
Miriam FuentesAssistant Teachermfuentes@isl-edu.org
 
Second Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Mauricio Rodriguez Teachermrodriguez@isl-edu.org
Marolis AguilarAssistant Teacher Maguilar@isl-edu.org
Jonathan Leggett TeacherJleggett@isl-edu.org
Guadalupe Holguin-AraujAssistant Teachergholguin@isl-edu.org
Ana Suarez Teacherasuarez@isl-edu.org
Assistant Teacher
Martin De Jesus MontesAssistant Teachermmontes@isl-edu.org
Wallace MateenELA Teacherwmateen@isl-edu.org
 
Third Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Maria Aragon Teachermaragon@isl-edu.org
Martin De Jesus MontesAssistant Teachermmontes@isl-edu.org
Nelly De La Cruz Torres Teacher ndelacruz@isl-edu.org
Assistant Teacher
Jennifer AlvaradoELA Teacherjalvarado@isl-edu.org
 
Fourth Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Paula Escoda Teacher (FAT)pescoda@isl-edu.org
Francisco Aboy SantosAssistant Teacherfsantos@isl-edu.org
Lay Hernandez OrizondoTeacherlhernandez@isl-edu.org
Maria DavilaAssistant Teachermdavila@isl-edu.org
Brandon FergusonELA Teacherbferguson@isl-edu.org
 
Fifth Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Paloma Picon Macias Teacherpmacias@isl-edu.org
Angela Larrota Teacheralarrota@isl-edu.org
Caroline FisseELA Teachercfisse@isl-edu.org
 
Enrichment
Karen ClantonArtkclanton@isl-edu.org
Eduardo TozzattoMusicetozzatto@isl-edu.org
Victor QuinonezPEvquinonez@isl-edu.org
Elizabeth RoseCircus Artserose@isl-edu.org
 
Facilities
NameTitleEmail
Julius HarrisCustodianjharris@isl-edu.org
Lonzell Kennedy Custodian lkennedy@isl-edu.org
Shenell Thompson Custodian sthompson@isl-edu.org
 
Food Service
NameTitleEmail
Claudia Fuentes Food Service Lead Assistantcfuentes@isl-edu.org
Silverine McGivensFood Service Assistantsmcgivens@isl-edu.org

*Individual teacher certification information is available upon request by email to Emily Thomas, Director of Human Resources at ethomas@isl-edu.org or Rosa Alvarado, Principal at ralvarado@isl-edu.org