×

SCHOOL CLOSED: MARDI GRAS BREAK

All International School of Louisiana Buildings and Offices will have HALF Day dismissal on Thursday, February 20, 2020. Dixon and Westbank Campus dismissal is at 12pm and Uptown Campus dismissal is at 12:30pm. PLEASE NOTE: For the safety of our students and staff, it is imperative that students are picked up at dismissal. Due to Mardi Gras Parade routes and traffic, access in and out of the buildings is restricted and staff will not be available to supervise students who are not picked up at the campus.

All International School of Louisiana Buildings and Offices will be CLOSED Friday, February 21 through Wednesday, February 26, 2020 for Mardi Gras and Thursday, February 27 and Friday, February 28, 2020 for Staff Professional Development. Our faculty and staff will be unavailable during this time. Offices and buildings will reopen on Monday, March 2, 2020 when classes resume. We will return calls and emails as soon as possible within 48 hours of our return.

Administrative Staff

Administrative Staff
NameTitleEmail
Melanie TennysonCEO/Head of Schoolmtennyson@isl-edu.org
Susan ChapmanChief of Staffschapman@isl-edu.org
Michelle TraversData/Admissions Managermgomez@isl-edu.org
Lucia HammerTarget Language Materials and Assessment Coordinatorlhammer@isl-edu.org
Luz MirandaAdmissions Representativelmiranda@isl-edu.org
Meret RyhinerCircus Arts Coordinatormryhiner@isl-edu.org
Operations
NameTitleEmail
Emily ThomasChief of Operationsethomas@isl-edu.org
Alondra ClemFinance Representativeaclem@isl-edu.org
Janet LundyPayroll/Benefits Specialistjlundy@isl-edu.org
Annette MorellHuman Resources Representativeamorell@isl-edu.org
Facilities
NameTitleEmail
Aviva LeDirector of Facilitiesale@isl-edu.org
Food Services
Melissa BoudreauxDirector of Food Servicesmboudreaux@isl-edu.org
Information Technology
NameTitleEmail
Andrew RowlandDirector of Information Technologyarowland@isl-edu.org
Ashley WeissInformation Technology Manageraweiss@isl-edu.org
NameTitleEmail
Institutional Development
NameTitleEmail
Karla Marie CochranDirector of Communications and Developmentkcochran@isl-edu.org
Vanessa LevyDevelopment Representativevlevy@isl-edu.org