×

SCHOOL CLOSED: MARDI GRAS BREAK

All International School of Louisiana Buildings and Offices will have HALF Day dismissal on Thursday, February 20, 2020. Dixon and Westbank Campus dismissal is at 12pm and Uptown Campus dismissal is at 12:30pm. PLEASE NOTE: For the safety of our students and staff, it is imperative that students are picked up at dismissal. Due to Mardi Gras Parade routes and traffic, access in and out of the buildings is restricted and staff will not be available to supervise students who are not picked up at the campus.

All International School of Louisiana Buildings and Offices will be CLOSED Friday, February 21 through Wednesday, February 26, 2020 for Mardi Gras and Thursday, February 27 and Friday, February 28, 2020 for Staff Professional Development. Our faculty and staff will be unavailable during this time. Offices and buildings will reopen on Monday, March 2, 2020 when classes resume. We will return calls and emails as soon as possible within 48 hours of our return.

Open House & Tour Dates

Welcome to ISL!

International School of Louisiana (ISL) is a tuition-free public charter school. Families must apply to ISL through OneApp. Applications are accepted in “rounds.” To learn more about the application process, please visit our Admissions page.

We will be hosting a live online Q & A on January 22, 2020 at 1:00. Put us on your calendar now and check back here for streaming details!

Join us for our Campus Tours

Dixon Campus

Tuesday, January 14 (8:30am-9:15am)
Tuesday, January 21 (8:30am-9:15am)
Tuesday, January 28 (8:30am-9:15am)

4040 Eagle St. New Orleans, LA 70118

Grades: Kindergarten-2nd

Spanish & French Immersion

For questions, contact Catalian Colbert, Family Liaison ccolbert@isl-edu.org

(504) 934-4875

 

 

Westbank Campus

Wednesday, January 15 (8:10am-9:10am)
Wednesday, January 22 (8:10am-9:10am)
Wednesday, January 29 (8:10am-9:10am)

502 Olivier St. New Orleans, LA 70114

Grades: Kindergarten-5th

Spanish Immersion

For questions, contact Kristen Jensen, Family Liaison kjensen@isl-edu.org

(504) 274-4571

 

 

 

For answers to Frequently Asked Questions, please visit our Admissions FAQ.