4040 Eagle Street
New Orleans, LA 70118
(504) 934-4875
fax (504) 754-7875

Faculty and Staff

Administrative Staff
NameTitleEmail
Rosa AlvaradoPrincipalralvarado@isl-edu.org
Ana Torres-GonzalesAssistant Principalatorres-gonzales@isl-edu.org
Catalian ColbertFamily Liaison ccolbert@isl-edu.org
Cinthia Alvarez Administrative Assistant calvarez@isl-edu.org
 
Student Support Services
Amber Goldsmith-RocheNurse agoldsmith@isl-edu.org
Charlita Patterson Social Worker cpatterson@isl-edu.org
Lyn Green Special Education Teacherlgreen@isl-edu.org
Leah MartinSpeech Therapist lmartin@isl-edu.org
Sury Gonzalez Academic Readiness Instructor sgonzalez@isl-edu.org
Forrest FarjadianAcademic Readiness Instructorffarjadian@isl-edu.org
Ashley Weiss IT Manager aweiss@isl-edu.org
 
KINDERGARTEN
FRENCH
Name Title Email
Vanessa DeCesareTeachervdecesare@isl-edu.org
Assistant Teacher
Christine Gauss Teachercgauss@isl-edu.org
Ndeye "Anta" YadeAssistant Teachernyade@isl-edu.org
Alma Messiez PocheTeacheramessiez-poche@isl-edu.org
Fabienne ElienAssistant Teacher felien@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Ana Cueva Teacher acueva@isl-edu.org
Mirna Laura PinedaAssistant Teachermpineda@isl-edu.org
Tresa NorthingtonTeachertnorthington@isl-edu.org
Wendolly VargasAssistant Teacherwvargas@isl-edu.org
Yanire VargasTeacheryvargas@isl-edu.org
Doris ManzanaresAssistant Teacher dmanzanares@isl-edu.org
FIRST GRADE
FRENCH
NameTitleEmail
Vanessa Bertho Teachervbertho@isl-edu.org
Nabila SeddikiAssistant Teachernseddiki@isl-edu.org
Isabelle Coll Teachericoll@isl-edu.org
Natacha DurandisseAssistant Teachernduranadisse@isl-edu.org
Arouna YonabaTeacheryarouna@isl-edu.org
Eudes ThevenardAssistant Teacherethrvenard@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Sonia BlascoTeachersblasco@isl-edu.org
Xiomara ZunigaAssistant Teacherxzuniga@isl-edu.org
Martha GastanaduyTeachermgastanaduy@isl-edu.org
Sara Sabillon Teacherssabillon@isl-edu.org
Maria " Tutty" HorvitzTeachermhorvitz@isl-edu.org
Omaira RodriguezAssistant Teacherorodriguez@isl-edu.org
Second Grade
FRENCH
NameTitleEmail
Jean-Baptiste ChambardTeacherjchambard@isl-edu.org
Marie SanonAssistant Teachermsanon@isl-edu.org
Genesis Rodas Teacher grodas@isl-edu.org
Assistant Teacher
Olga VazTeacherovaz@isl-edu.org
Elizabeth Lawrence Assistant Teacher elawrence@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Julissa OlivaresTeacherjolivares@isl-edu.org
Janeth "Patty" RodriguezAssistant Teacherjrodriguez@isl-edu.org
Myrna Ramirez Teachermramirez@isl-edu.org
Evelyn Berges Assistant Teachereberges@isl-edu.org
Awilda Reynoso-MelbuneTeacher amelbune@isl-edu.org
Maria Dugue Assistant Teacher mdugue@isl-edu.org
 
ENGLISH LANGUAGE ARTS
NameTitleEmail
Katie Mezzic Teacher kmezzic@isl-edu.org
Kyla DebarbieriTeacher kdebarbieri@isl-edu.org
 
ENRICHMENT
NameTitleEmail
Stefanie LoebArt Teachersloeb@isl-edu.org
Vanessa Fung Art Teacher vfung@isl-edu.org
Chastity Williams Physical Education Teachercwilliams@isl-edu.org
Elizabeth TylerPhysical Education Assistant Teacheretyler@isl-edu.org
Christopher HolderMusic Teachercholder@isl-edu.org
Jennifer Sargent Circus Arts Teacher jsargent@isl-edu.org
Grace BoothCircus Arts Teacher gbooth@isl-edu.org
Michelle HakansonLibrarian mhakanson@isl-edu.org
Ann Stephens Librarian Assistant astephens@isl-edu.org
 
Facilities
Eric Harris Technician eharris@isl-edu.org
Edna Harris Custodian epharris@isl-edu.org
Felix Smith Custodian fsmith@isl-edu.org
 
Food Service
NameTitleEmail
Sharon Irving Chef sirving@isl-edu.org
Dianne HadleyAssistant Chef dhadley@isl-edu.org
Yvonne White Food Service Lead Assistantywhite@isl-edu.org
Emilyn PinedaFood Service Assistantepineda@isl-edu.org