×

SCHOOL CLOSED: MARDI GRAS BREAK

All International School of Louisiana Buildings and Offices will have HALF Day dismissal on Thursday, February 20, 2020. Dixon and Westbank Campus dismissal is at 12pm and Uptown Campus dismissal is at 12:30pm. PLEASE NOTE: For the safety of our students and staff, it is imperative that students are picked up at dismissal. Due to Mardi Gras Parade routes and traffic, access in and out of the buildings is restricted and staff will not be available to supervise students who are not picked up at the campus.

All International School of Louisiana Buildings and Offices will be CLOSED Friday, February 21 through Wednesday, February 26, 2020 for Mardi Gras and Thursday, February 27 and Friday, February 28, 2020 for Staff Professional Development. Our faculty and staff will be unavailable during this time. Offices and buildings will reopen on Monday, March 2, 2020 when classes resume. We will return calls and emails as soon as possible within 48 hours of our return.

4040 Eagle Street
New Orleans, LA 70118
(504) 934-4875
fax (504) 754-7875

Faculty and Staff

Administrative Staff
NameTitleEmail
Rosa AlvaradoPrincipalralvarado@isl-edu.org
Catalian ColbertFamily Liaison ccolbert@isl-edu.org
Benjamin Sanchez Office Assistant bsanchez@isl-edu.org
Jean Baptiste Chambard French Support Lead Teacher jchambard@isl-edu.org
 
Student Support Services
Amber Goldsmith-RocheNurse agoldsmith@isl-edu.org
Charlita Patterson Social Worker cpatterson@isl-edu.org
Rafael SampayoSpecial Education Teacherrsampayo@isl-edu.org
Adair Moseley Speech Therapistamoseley@isl-edu.org
Julissa Olivares Academic Readiness Instructor jolivares@isl-edu.org
Forrest FarjadianAcademic Readiness Instructorffarjadian@isl-edu.org
Ashley Weiss IT Manager aweiss@isl-edu.org
Bach NgoIT Specialistbngo@isl-edu.org
 
KINDERGARTEN
FRENCH
Name Title Email
Genesis RodasTeachergrodas@isl-edu.org
Fabienne ElienAssistant Teacherfelien@isl-edu.org
Christine Gauss Teachercgauss@isl-edu.org
Eunide LesperanceAssistant Teacherelesperance@isl-edu.org
Marlene SmaraTeachermsmara@isl-edu.org
Ndeye "Anta" YadeAssistant Teacher felien@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Ana Cueva Teacher acueva@isl-edu.org
Mirna Laura PinedaAssistant Teachermpineda@isl-edu.org
Tresa NorthingtonTeachertnorthington@isl-edu.org
Wendolly VargasAssistant Teacherwvargas@isl-edu.org
Yanire VargasTeacheryvargas@isl-edu.org
Doris ManzanaresAssistant Teacher dmanzanares@isl-edu.org
FIRST GRADE
FRENCH
NameTitleEmail
Vanessa Bertho Teachervbertho@isl-edu.org
Nabila SeddikiAssistant Teachernseddiki@isl-edu.org
Isabelle Coll Teachericoll@isl-edu.org
Jeremy Marie Assistant Teacherjmarie@isl-edu.org
Arouna YonabaTeacheryarouna@isl-edu.org
Patricia Loc Toy LaiAssistant Teacherplock@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Laura Romero Teacherlromero@isl-edu.org
Xiomara ZunigaAssistant Teacherxzuniga@isl-edu.org
Martha GastanaduyTeachermgastanaduy@isl-edu.org
Sara Sabillon Teacherssabillon@isl-edu.org
Maria " Tutty" HorvitzTeachermhorvitz@isl-edu.org
Omaira RodriguezAssistant Teacherorodriguez@isl-edu.org
Second Grade
FRENCH
NameTitleEmail
Jevani Marie Teacherjemarie@isl-edu.org
Eudes ThevenardAssistant Teacherethevenard@isl-edu.org
Sabrina BonnandTeacher sbonnand@isl-edu.org
Elizabeth "Betsy" Lawrence Assistant Teacherelawrence@isl-edu.org
Olga VazTeacherovaz@isl-edu.org
Erold LesperanceAssistant Teacher erlesperance@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Carlos Reig Teachercreig@isl-edu.org
Janeth "Patty" RodriguezAssistant Teacherjrodriguez@isl-edu.org
Myrna Ramirez Teachermramirez@isl-edu.org
Evelyn Berges Assistant Teachereberges@isl-edu.org
Awilda Reynoso-MelbuneTeacher amelbune@isl-edu.org
Maria Dugue Assistant Teacher mdugue@isl-edu.org
 
ENGLISH LANGUAGE ARTS
NameTitleEmail
Katie Mezzic Teacher kmezzic@isl-edu.org
Kyla DebarbieriTeacher kdebarbieri@isl-edu.org
 
ENRICHMENT
NameTitleEmail
Katherine Weddle Art Teacherkweddle@isl-edu.org
Vanessa Fung Art Teacher vfung@isl-edu.org
Helena Thomas Physical Education Teacherhthomas@isl-edu.org
Elizabeth TylerPhysical Education Assistant Teacheretyler@isl-edu.org
Christopher HolderMusic Teachercholder@isl-edu.org
Grace BoothCircus Arts Teacher gbooth@isl-edu.org
Monique BoudreauxCircus Arts Teacher mboudreaux@isl-edu.org
Michelle HakansonLibrarian mhakanson@isl-edu.org
Ann Stephens Librarian Assistant astephens@isl-edu.org
 
Facilities
Eric Harris Technician eharris@isl-edu.org
Edna Harris Custodian epharris@isl-edu.org
Felix SmithCustodian fsmith@isl-edu.org
Marie Rose Bien AimeCustodianmbienaime@isl-edu.org
 
Food Service
NameTitleEmail
Sharon Irving Chef sirving@isl-edu.org
Dianne HadleyAssistant Chef dhadley@isl-edu.org
Yvonne White Food Service Lead Assistantywhite@isl-edu.org
Emilyn PinedaFood Service Assistantepineda@isl-edu.org

* Parents Right to Know; Individual teacher certification information is available upon request by email to Emily Thomas, Director of Human Resources at ethomas@isl-edu.org or Melanie Tennyson at mtennyson@isl-edu.org