Faculty and Staff

Administrative Staff
NameTitleEmail
Laura Adelman-CannonPrincipalladelmancannon@isl-edu.org
Ali AndrowAssistant Principalaandrow@isl-edu.org
Ashley YonabaAssistant Principalayonaba@isl-edu.org
Jairo MaldonadoAssistant Principaljmaldonado@isl-edu.org
Juan PalafoxAssistant Principaljpalafox@isl-edu.org
Amanda HudsonAdministrative Assistantahudson@isl-edu.org
Martha C. PenaFamily Liaison mpena@isl-edu.org
Richard FonsecaOffice Assistant rfonseca@isl-edu.org
Connor MyersHelp Desk Representativecmyers@isl-edu.org
 
Student Support Services
NameTitleEmail
Casey TonerNurse ctoner@isl-edu.org
Anne BachrachSocial Worker Lower Schoolabachrach@isl-edu.org
Nina QuinnSocial Worker Middle Schoolnquinn@isl-edu.org
Laura HillMTSS Coordinatorlhill@isl-edu.org
Cody SarrailleFrench Academic Interventionistcsarraille@isl-edu.org
Valerie MillerFrench Academic Interventionistvmiller@isl-edu.org
Alma BehrhorstSpanish Academic Interventionistabehrhorst@isl-edu.org
Benjamin MaussSpanish Academic Interventionistbmauss@isl-edu.org
Angelique VialouSpeech-Language Pathologistavialou@isl-edu.org
Samuel GeislerSpecial Education Teachersgeisler@isl-edu.org
Vanessa FernandezSpecial Education Teachervfernandez@isl-edu.org
Marbel RodriguezSpecial Education Teachermarodriguez@isl-edu.or
Rosaline MorganSpecial Education Teacherrmorgan@isl-edu.org
Kathleen AndersonLibrariankanderson@isl-edu.org
 
Third Grade
FRENCH
Name Title Email
Caitlyn ZelesnikTeachercsellers@isl-edu.org
Damien SeraisTeacherdserais@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Marta CarbajoTeachermrodriguez-carbajo@isl-edu.org
Blanca GuzmanTeacherbguzman@isl-edu.org
ENGLISH
NameTitleEmail
Laura HillTeacherlhill@isl-edu.org
Jeanine HuberTeacher jhuber@isl-edu.org
 
Fourth Grade
FRENCH
NameTitleEmail
Jean NatouxTeacherjnatoux@isl-edu.org
Geraldine PoublancTeachergpoublanc@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Sonia de los ReyesTeachersdelosreyes@isl-edu.org
Sara Anadon ArmanacTeachersanadon@isl-edu.org
ENGLISH
NameTitleEmail
Lauren SenieTeacherlsenie@isl-edu.org
Jeanine HuberTeacherjhuber@isl-edu.org
 
Fifth Grade
FRENCH
NameTitleEmail
Esther WittenbergTeacherewittenberg@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Borianka RomanTeacherbroman@isl-edu.org
Gelin RendonTeachergrendon@isl-edu.org
ENGLISH
NameTitleEmail
Melanie KostrzewaTeachermkostrzewa@isl-edu.org
 
Middle School Mathematics
NameTitleEmail
Laurent Fontaine6th Grade French Math Teacher and Krewe Leader
lfontaine@isl-edu.org
Mayelin Salgado-Guerra6th Grade Spanish Math Teacher and Krewe Leadermsalgado@isl-edu.org
Pierre Vigue7th-8th Grade French Math Teacher and Krewe Leader
pvigue@isl-edu.org
Mailin Macera8th-Grade Spanish Math Teacher
8th-Grade Krewe Leader
mmacera@isl-edu.org
 
Middle School Language Arts
Chinese
NameTitleEmail
Songwei Lyu6th/7th-Grade Chinese Teacher
7th-Grade Krewe Leader
slyu@isl-edu.org
Lan Wei7th/8th-Grade Chinese Teacher
8th-Grade Krewe Leader
lwei@isl-edu.org
English
NameTitleEmail
Mary Carol Chenet 6th-Grade ELA Teacher and Krewe Leadermchenet@isl-edu.org
Michael Savage6th Grade ELA Teacher
and Krewe Leader
msavage@isl-edu.org
Blakeley Terral7th-Grade ELA Teacher
and Krewe Leader
gterral@isl-edu.org
Kyle Scott7th-Grade ELA Teacher
and Krewe Leader
kscott@isl-edu.org
Shannon Saunders8th-Grade ELA Teacher
and Krewe Leader
ssaunders@isl-edu.org
French
NameTitleEmail
Laurent Fontaine6th-Grade FLA Teacher and Krewe Leaderlfontaine@isl-edu.org
Helene Meringe7th-8th-Grade FLA Teacher
7th-Grade Krewe Leader
hmeringe@isl-edu.org
Spanish
NameTitleEmail
Liliana Pino6th-Grade SLA Teacher
and Krewe Leader
lpino@isl-edu.org
Vanessa Sierra7th-Grade SLA Teacher
and Krewe Leader
vsierra@isl-edu.org
Merali Hurerta de Olivares8th-Grade SLA Teacher
and Krewe Leader
molivares@isl-edu.org
 
Middle School Science
NameTitleEmail
Kayla Martin6th/7th-Grade Teacher and 6th-Grade Krewe Leaderkmartin@isl-edu.org
Elyria Grote6th-Grade Science Teacher and Krewe Leaderegrote@isl-edu.org
Anna Haddow7th-Grade Science Teacher and Krewe Leaderasavoia@isl-edu.org
Karen Marshall8th-Grade Science Teacher and Krewe Leaderkmarshall@isl-edu.org
 
Middle School Social Studies
NameTitleEmail
Mike Savage6th-Grade Social Studies Teacher and Krewe Leadermsavage@isl-edu.org
Kendyl Suess6th-Grade Social Studies Teacher and Krewe Leaderksuess@isl-edu.org
Melanie Boulet7th-Grade Social Studies Teacher and Krewe Leadermboulet@isl-edu.org
Blakeley Terral7th-Grade Social Studies Teacher and Krewe Leadergterral@isl-edu.org
Blair Lewis8th-Grade Social Studies Teacher and Krewe Leaderjlewis@isl-edu.org
 
Enrichment
NameTitleEmail
Jonathan KlineArt Teacherjkline@isl-edu.org
Meret RyhninerCircus Arts Coordinator and Teachermryhiner@isl-edu.org
Fransien BrownCircus Arts Teacherfbrown@isl-edu.org
Jordan SmithCircus Arts Teacherjosmith@isl-edu.org
Andrew WolfMusic Teacher
awolf@isl-edu.org
Martha SmithPhysical Education Teachermsmith@isl-edu.org
Sophie FontainePhysical Education Teachermclarivet@isl-edu.org
Kara DeutchPhysical Education Teacher and 8th Grade Kreweleaderkdeutch@isl-edu.org
 
Assistant Teachers
NameTitleEmail
Melissa BatesAssistant Teachermbates@isl-edu.org
Vernice MalletAssistant Teacher and Prime Time Coordinatorvmallet@isl-edu.org
Rebecca BehrhorstAssistant Teacher rbehrhorst@isl-edu.org
Robin RichardsonXavier University Residency Teacherrrichardson@isl-edu.org
 
Facilities
NameTitleEmail
Joyce BushCustodianjbush@isl-edu.org
Denise StarksCustodiandstarks@isl-edu.org
Shernita GreenCustodiancgilmore@isl-edu.org
 
Food Service
NameTitleEmail
Tara GeorgeCheftgeorge@isl-edu.org
Dianne HadleyAssistant Chefdhadley@isl-edu.org

* Parents Right to Know; Individual teacher certification information is available upon request by email to Emily Thomas, Director of Human Resources at ethomas@isl-edu.org or Melanie Tennyson at mtennyson@isl-edu.org