1400 Camp Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 654-1088
fax (504) 654-1086

Faculty and Staff

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF
NameTitleEmail
Laura Adelman-CannonPrincipalladelmancannon@isl-edu.org
Pablo Garcia HerasAssistant Principalpgarcia@isl-edu.org
Jairo MaldonadoAssistant Principaljmaldonado@isl-edu.org
Amanda HudsonAdministrative Assistantahudson@isl-edu.org
Martha C. PenaFamily Liaison mpena@isl-edu.org
Richard FonsecaOffice Assistant rfonseca@isl-edu.org
Dominique ClarkIT Techniciandclark@isl-edu.org
 
STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES
NameTitleEmail
Kristin ButlerNurse kbutler@isl-edu.org
Annie BachrachSocial Worker abachrach@isl-edu.org
Adair MoseleySpeech-Language Pathologistamoseley@isl-edu.org
Samuel GeislerSpecial Educationsgeisler@isl-edu.org
Carmine RauLibrarycrau@isl-edu.org
 
THIRD GRADE
FRENCH
Name Title Email
Anne BraconnierTeacherabraconnier@isl-edu.org
Marlene Bruno Teachermbruno@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Juan PalafoxTeacher jpalafox@isl-edu.org
Maria CarbajoTeachermcarbajo@isl-edu.org
Blanca GuzmanTeacherbguzman@isl-edu.org
Alma BehrhorstTeacherabehrhorst@isl-edu.org
ENGLISH
NameTitleEmail
Laura HillTeacherLhill@isl-edu.org
Jeanine HuberTeacher jhuber@isl-edu.org
INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT
NameTitleEmail
Vanessa FernandezTeachervfernandez@isl-edu.org
 
FOURTH GRADE
FRENCH
NameTitleEmail
Jean NatouxTeacherjnatoux@isl-edu.org
Heloise DorangeTeacherhdorange@isl-edu.org
Teacher@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Fatima GonzalezTeacherfgonzalez@isl-edu.org
Urtzi Cosgaya GarciaTeacherugarcia@isl-edu.org
Beatriz Dominguez PrietoTeacher@isl-edu.org
Indira GalindoTeacherigalindo@isl-edu.org
ENGLISH
NameTitleEmail
Abby OforiTeacheraofori@isl-edu.org
INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT
NameTitleEmail
Marion MartinTeachermmartin@isl-edu.org
 
FIFTH GRADE
FRENCH
NameTitleEmail
Jean-Simon ArnaudiesTeacherjsarnaudies@isl-edu.org
Esther WittenbergTeacherewittenberg@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Borianka RomanTeacherbroman@isl-edu.org
Ojaiden AcevedoTeacheroacevedo@isl-edu.org
Marbel RodriguezTeachermrodriguez@isl-edu.org
ENGLISH
NameTitleEmail
Sandra SaavedraTeacherssaavedra@isl-edu.org
INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT
NameTitleEmail
Odell IsaacTeacherOisaac@isl-edu.org
 
MIDDLE SCHOOL
SIXTH GRADE
NameTitleEmail
Arzeki HamdiFrench Language Arts ahamdi@isl-edu.org
Pierre VigueFrench Math Teacherpvigue@isl-edu.org
Spanish Language Arts Teacher@isl-edu.org
Daniela CorreaSpanish Math Teacherdcorrea@isl-edu.org
Felice BoninEnglish Language Arts Teacherfbonin@isl-edu.org
Kyle ScottEnglish Language Artskscott@isl-edu.org
Lilli ThorpeScience Teacherlthorpe@isl-edu.org
Ted PickettSocial Studies Teachertpickett@isl-edu.org
Mary Beth CurrySocial Studies and Science Teachermcurry@isl-edu.org
Yiyi LuChinese TeacherYlu@isl-edu.org
SEVENTH GRADE
NameTitleEmail
Arzeki HamdiFrench Language Arts Teacherahamdi@isl-edu.org
Pierre VigueMath French Teacherpvigue@isl-edu.org
Alberto Mulero MartinezSpanish Language Arts Teacher@isl-edu.org
Ciro LemusSpanish Math Teacherclemus@isl-edu.org
Ali AndrowEnglish Language Arts Teacheraandrow@isl-edu.org
Anna MerlosScience Teacheramerlos@isl-edu.org
Molly BrownSocial Studies Teachermbrown@isl-edu.org
Lan WeiChinese Teacherlwei@isl-edu.org
EIGHTH GRADE
Arzeki HamdiFrench Language Arts Teacherahamdi@isl-edu.org
Pierre VigueMath French Teacherpvigue@isl-edu.org
Merali Huerta de OlivaresSpanish Language Arts Teacher/Instructional Support MSmolivares@isl-edu.org
Mailin MaceraSpanish Math Teachermmacera@isl-edu.org
Renard BoissiereEnglish Language Arts Teacherrboissiere@isl-edu.org
Karen MarshallScience Teacherkmarshall@isl-edu.org
Adam KronenbergSocial Studies Teacherakronenberg@isl-edu.org
Lan WeiChinese Teacherlwei@isl-edu.org
 
ENRICHMENT
NameTitleEmail
Corina CharlesArt Teacherccharles@isl-edu.org
Jonathan KlineArt Teacherjkline@isl-edu.org
Meret RyhninerCircus Arts Coordinator and Teachermryhiner@isl-edu.org
Andrew WolfMusic Teacherawolf@isl-edu.org
Martha SmithPhysical Education Teachermsmith@isl-edu.org
Sophie Clarivet FontainePhysical Education Teachermclarivet@isl-edu.org
Physical Education Teacher@isl-edu.org
 
ASSISTANT TEACHERS
NameTitleEmail
Cecilia AcostaAssistant Teachercacosta@isl-edu.org
Gelin RendonAssistant Teachergrendon@isl-edu.org
Vernice MalletAssistant Teachervmallet@isl-edu.org
 
FACILITIES
NameTitleEmail
Leonard BrownTechnicianlbrown@isl-edu.org
Joyce BushCustodianjbush@isl-edu.org
Ruby GibbsCustodianrgibbs@isl-edu.org
Custodian@isl-edu.org
 
FOOD SERVICE
NameTitleEmail
Jaqueline WashingtonAssistant Chef jwashington@isl-edu.org
Jackie BoddenFood Service Assistant jbodden@isl-edu.org
Emilyn PinedaFood Service Assistantepineda@isl-edu.org

*Individual teacher certification information is available upon request by email to Emily Thomas, Director of Human Resources at ethomas@isl-edu.org or Melanie Tennyson, Principal at mtennyson@isl-edu.org