1400 Camp Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 654-1088
fax (504) 654-1086

Faculty and Staff

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF
NameTitleEmail
Laura Adelman-CannonPrincipalladelmancannon@isl-edu.org
Ali AndrowAssistant Principalaandrow@isl-edu.org
Jairo MaldonadoAssistant Principaljmaldonado@isl-edu.org
Juan PalafoxAssistant Principaljpalafox@isl-edu.org
Ashley YonabaAssistant Principalayonaba@isl-edu.org
Amanda HudsonAdministrative Assistantahudson@isl-edu.org
Martha C. PenaFamily Liaison mpena@isl-edu.org
Richard FonsecaOffice Assistant rfonseca@isl-edu.org
Connor MyersIT Techniciancmyers@isl-edu.org
 
STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES
NameTitleEmail
Kristin ButlerNurse kbutler@isl-edu.org
Annie BachrachSocial Worker abachrach@isl-edu.org
Nina QuinnSocial Workernquinn@isl-edu.org
Angelique VialouSpeech-Language Pathologistavialou@isl-edu.org
Samuel GeislerSpecial Education Teachersgeisler@isl-edu.org
Vanessa FernandezSpecial Education Teachervfernandez@isl-edu.org
Marbel RodriguezSpecial Education Teachermarodriguez@isl-edu.or
Kathleen AndersonLibrariankanderson@isl-edu.org
 
THIRD GRADE
FRENCH
Name Title Email
Caitlyn SellersTeachercsellers@isl-edu.org
Anne-Sophie Lassalle Teacheralassalle@isl-edu.org
Damien SeraisTeacherdserais@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Alma BehrhorstTeacher abehrhorst@isl-edu.org
Marta CarbajoTeachermrodriguez-carbajo@isl-edu.org
Blanca GuzmanTeacherbguzman@isl-edu.org
ENGLISH
NameTitleEmail
Laura HillTeacherlhill@isl-edu.org
Jeanine HuberTeacher jhuber@isl-edu.org
Melanie KostrzewaTeachermkostrzewa@isl-edu.org
FOURTH GRADE
FRENCH
NameTitleEmail
Jean NatouxTeacherjnatoux@isl-edu.org
Geraldine PoublancTeachergpoublanc@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Carmen PeruyeroTeachercperuyero@isl-edu.org
Sonia de los ReyesTeachersdelosreyes@isl-edu.org
Sara Anadon ArmanacTeachersanadon@isl-edu.org
ENGLISH
NameTitleEmail
Lauren SenieTeacherlsenie@isl-edu.org
Jeanine HuberTeacherjhuber@isl-edu.org
FIFTH GRADE
FRENCH
NameTitleEmail
Aureli SaulnierTeacherasaulnier@isl-edu.org
Esther WittenbergTeacherewittenberg@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Borianka RomanTeacherbroman@isl-edu.org
Beatriz DiazTeacherbdiaz@isl-edu.org
Eduardo GonzalezTeacheregonzalez@isl-edu.org
ENGLISH
NameTitleEmail
Sandra SaavedraTeacherssaavedra@isl-edu.org
Melanie KostrzewaTeachermkostrzewa@isl-edu.org
 
MIDDLE SCHOOL MATHEMATICS
NameTitleEmail
Laurent Fontaine6th Grade French Math Teacher and Advisor
lfontaine@isl-edu.org
Mayelin Salgado-Guerra6th Grade Spanish Math Teacher and Advisormsalgado@isl-edu.org
Pierre Vigue7th-8th Grade French Math Teacher and Advisorpvigue@isl-edu.org
Ciro Lemus7th Grade Spanish Math Teacher and Advisorclemus@isl-edu.org
Mailin Macera8th-Grade Spanish Math Teacher
8th-Grade Advisor
mmacera@isl-edu.org
 
MIDDLE SCHOOL LANGUAGE ARTS
Chinese
NameTitleEmail
Songwei Lyu6th/7th-Grade Chinese Teacher
6th-Grade Advisor
slyu@isl-edu.org
Lan Wei7th/8th-Grade Chinese Teacher
8th-Grade Advisor
lwei@isl-edu.org
English
NameTitleEmail
Iman Sebunya6th-Grade ELA Teacher and Advisorisebunya@isl-edu.org
Daniel Carroll6th Grade ELA Teacher
and Advisor
dcarroll@isl-edu.org
Blakeley Terral7th-Grade ELA Teacher
and Advisor
bterral@isl-edu.org
Kyle Scott7th-Grade ELA Teacher
and Advisor
kscott@isl-edu.org
Lauren Scarpello8th-Grade ELA Teacher
and Advisor
lscarpello@isl-edu.org
French
NameTitleEmail
Laurent Fontaine6th-Grade FLA Teacher and Advisorlfontaine@isl-edu.org
Jimmy Maillard7th-8th-Grade FLA Teacher
7th-Grade Advisor
jmaillard@isl-edu.org
Spanish
NameTitleEmail
Ivanna Olivares Junker6th-Grade SLA Teacher
and Advisor
iolivares@isl-edu.org
Benjamin Mauss7th-Grade SLA Teacher
and Advisor
bmauss@isl-edu.org
Merali Hurerta de Olivares8th-Grade SLA Teacher
and Advisor
molivares@isl-edu.org
 
MIDDLE SCHOOL SCIENCE
NameTitleEmail
Anna Savoia6th/7th-Grade Teacher
6th-Grade Advisor
asavoia@isl-edu.org
Lilli Thorpe6th-Grade Science Teacher and Advisorlthorpe@isl-edu.org
Anna Merlos7th-Grade Science Teacher and Advisoramerlos@isl-edu.org
Karen Marshall8th-Grade Science Teacher and Advisorkmarshall@isl-edu.org
 
MIDDLE SCHOOL SOCIAL STUDIES
NameTitleEmail
Mike Savage6th-Grade Social Studies Teacher and Advisormsavage@isl-edu.org
Kyle Hamilton7th-Grade Social Studies Teacher and Advisorkhamilton@isl-edu.org
Blakeley Terral7th-Grade Social Studies Teacher and Advisorbterral@isl-edu.org
Adam Kronenberg8th-Grade Social Studies Teacher and Advisorakronenberg@isl-edu.org
 
MIDDLE SCHOOL INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT
NameTitleEmail
Dominique ClarkMS Math Academic Readiness Teacher
8th-Grade Advisor
dclark@isl-edu.org
 
ENRICHMENT
NameTitleEmail
Corina CharlesArt Teacherccharles@isl-edu.org
Jonathan KlineArt Teacherjkline@isl-edu.org
Gian Carlo Hernandez-SanMartinArt Teacherghernandez-sanmartin@isl-edu.org
Meret RyhninerCircus Arts Coordinator and Teachermryhiner@isl-edu.org
Adam LoCocoCircus Arts Teacheralococo@isl-edu.org
Jarrell HamiltonCircus Arts Teacherjhamilton@isl-edu.org
Olivier DejoieCircus Arts Teacherodejoie@isl-edu.org
Christopher HolderMusic Teachercholder@isl-edu.org
Andrew WolfMusic Teacher
awolf@isl-edu.org
Martha SmithPhysical Education Teachermsmith@isl-edu.org
Sophie FontainePhysical Education Teachermclarivet@isl-edu.org
Kara DeutchPhysical Education Teacherkdeutch@isl-edu.org
 
ASSISTANT TEACHERS
NameTitleEmail
Gelin RendonAssistant Teacher grendon@isl-edu.org
Vernice MalletAssistant Teacher and Prime Time Coordinatorvmallet@isl-edu.org
Vanessa SierraAssistant Teacher vsierra@isl-edu.org
Marcela ValesAssistant Teacher mvales@isl-edu.org
Elyria GroteAssistant Teacher egrote@isl-edu.org
Valerie MillerAssistant Teacher vmiller@isl-edu.org
 
FACILITIES
NameTitleEmail
Andre McCullough Facilites Manageramccullough@isl-edu.org
Leonard BrownTechnicianlbrown@isl-edu.org
Joyce BushCustodianjbush@isl-edu.org
Shernita GreenCustodiancgilmore@isl-edu.org
 
FOOD SERVICE
NameTitleEmail
Tara GeorgeCheftgeorge@isl-edu.org
Jaqueline WashingtonAssistant Chef jwashington@isl-edu.org
Silverine Packnett-McGivensFood Service Assistantspacknettmcgivens@isl-edu.org

* Parents Right to Know; Individual teacher certification information is available upon request by email to Emily Thomas, Director of Human Resources at ethomas@isl-edu.org or Melanie Tennyson at mtennyson@isl-edu.org