1400 Camp Street
New Orleans, LA 70130
(504) 654-1088
fax (504) 654-1086

Faculty and Staff

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF
NameTitleEmail
Laura Adelman-CannonPrincipalladelmancannon@isl-edu.org
Jairo MaldonadoAssistant Principaljmaldonado@isl-edu.org
Pablo Garcia HerasAssistant Principalpgarcia@isl-edu.org
Amanda HudsonAdministrative Assistantahudson@isl-edu.org
Martha C. PenaFamily Liaison mpena@isl-edu.org
Richard FonsecaOffice Assistant rfonseca@isl-edu.org
Dominique ClarkIT Techniciandclark@isl-edu.org
 
STUDENT SUPPORT SERVICES
NameTitleEmail
Kristin ButlerNurse kbutler@isl-edu.org
Annie BachrachSocial Worker abachrach@isl-edu.org
Nina QuinnSocial Workernquinn@isl-edu.org
Adair MoseleySpeech-Language Pathologistamoseley@isl-edu.org
Rosalind MorganSpecial Educationrmorgan@isl-edu.org
Samuel GeislerSpecial Educationsgeisler@isl-edu.org
Kathleen AndersonLibrarykanderson@isl-edu.org
George DanskerLibrarygdansker@isl-edu.org
 
THIRD GRADE
FRENCH
Name Title Email
Anne BraconnierTeacherabraconnier@isl-edu.org
Caitlyn Sellers Teachercsellers@isl-edu.org
Laurant FontaineTeacherlfontaine@isl-edu.org
Anne-Sophie LasSalleTeacheralassalle@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Juan PalafoxTeacher jpalafox@isl-edu.org
Marta CarbajoTeachermrodriguez-carbajo@isl-edu.org
Blanca GuzmanTeacherbguzman@isl-edu.org
ENGLISH
NameTitleEmail
Laura HillTeacherlhill@isl-edu.org
Jeanine HuberTeacher jhuber@isl-edu.org
INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT
NameTitleEmail
Vanessa FernandezTeachervfernandez@isl-edu.org
 
FOURTH GRADE
FRENCH
NameTitleEmail
Jean NatouxTeacherjnatoux@isl-edu.org
Geraldine PoublancTeachergpoublanc@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Eduardo GonzalezTeacheregonzalez@isl-edu.org
Sonia de los ReyesTeachersdelosreyes@isl-edu.org
Sara Anadon ArmanacTeachersanadon@isl-edu.org
Carmen PeruyeroTeachercperuyero@isl-edu.org
ENGLISH
NameTitleEmail
Lauren SenieTeacherlsenie@isl-edu.org
Jeanine HuberTeacherjhuber@isl-edu.org
INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT
NameTitleEmail
Odell IsaacTeacheroisaac@isl-edu.org
 
FIFTH GRADE
FRENCH
NameTitleEmail
Jean-Simon ArnaudiesTeacherjsarnaudies@isl-edu.org
Esther WittenbergTeacherewittenberg@isl-edu.org
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Borianka RomanTeacherbroman@isl-edu.org
Beatriz DiazTeacherbdiaz@isl-edu.org
Marbel RodriguezTeachermarodriguez@isl-edu.org
Jesus Santillan FrancoTeacherjsantillan@isl-edu.org
ENGLISH
NameTitleEmail
Sandra SaavedraTeacherssaavedra@isl-edu.org
Melanie KostrzewaTeachermkostrzewa@isl-edu.org
 
MIDDLE SCHOOL
MIDDLE SCHOOL ADVISOR CHAIR
NameTitleEmail
Ted PickettMiddle School Advisory Chairtpickett@isl-edu.org
 
MATHEMATICS
NameTitleEmail
Pierre Vigue6th-8th Grade French Math Teacher
7th-Grade Advisor
pvigue@isl-edu.org
Mayelin Salgado-Guerra6th Grade Spanish Math Teacher
6th-Grade Advisor
msalgado@isl-edu.org
Ciro Lemus7th-Grade Spanish Math Teacher
7th-Grade Advisor
clemus@isl-edu.org
Mailin Macera8th-Grade Spanish Math Teacher
8th-Grade Advisor
mmacera@isl-edu.org
 
LANGUAGE ARTS
Chinese
NameTitleEmail
Songwei Lyu6th/7th-Grade Chinese Teacher
6th-Grade Advisor
slyu@isl-edu.org
Lan Wei7th/8th-Grade Chinese Teacher
8th-Grade Advisor
lwei@isl-edu.org
English
NameTitleEmail
Gladys Kopp6th-Grade ELA Teacher
6th-Grade Advisor
gkopp@isl-edu.org
Kyle Scott6th/7th-Grade ELA Teacher
6th-Grade Advisor
kscott@isl-edu.org
Ali Androw7th-Grade ELA Teacher
7th-Grade Advisor
aandrow@isl-edu.org
Lauren Scarpello8th-Grade ELA Teacher
8th-Grade Advisor
lscarpello@isl-edu.org
French
NameTitleEmail
Jimmy Maillard6th-8th-Grade FLA Teacher
7th-Grade Advisor
jmaillard@isl-edu.org
Spanish
NameTitleEmail
Ivanna Olivares Junker6th-Grade SLA Teacher
6th-Grade Advisor
iolivares@isl-edu.org
Erika Leon7th-Grade SLA Teacher
7th-Grade Advisor
eleon@isl-edu.org
Merali Hurerta de Olivares8th-Grade SLA Teacher
8th Grade Advisor
molivares@isl-edu.org
 
SCIENCE
NameTitleEmail
Anna Savoia6th/7th-Grade Teacher
6th-Grade Advisor
asavoia@isl-edu.org
Lilli Thorpe6th-Grade Science Teacher
6th-Grade Advisor
lthorpe@isl-edu.org
Anna Merlos7th-Grade Science Teacheramerlos@isl-edu.org
Karen Marshall8th-Grade Science Teacher
8th-Grade Advisor
kmarshall@isl-edu.org
 
SOCIAL STUDIES
NameTitleEmail
Mike Savage6th-Grade Social Studies Teacher
6th-Grade Advisor
msavage@isl-edu.org
Ted Pickett6th/7th-Grade Social Studies Teachertpickett@isl-edu.org
Molly Brown7th-Grade Social Studies Teacher
7th-Grade Advisor
mbrown@isl-edu.org
Adam Kronenberg8th-Grade Social Studies Teacher
8th-Grade Advisor
akronenberg@isl-edu.org
 
INSTRUCTIONAL SUPPORT
NameTitleEmail
Dominique ClarkMS Instructional Support Teacher
6th-Grade Advisor
dclark@isl-edu.org
 
ENRICHMENT
NameTitleEmail
Corina CharlesArt Teacherccharles@isl-edu.org
Jonathan KlineArt Teacherjkline@isl-edu.org
Meret RyhninerCircus Arts Coordinator and Teachermryhiner@isl-edu.org
Adam LoCocoCircus Arts Instructoralococo@isl-edu.org
Jarrell HamiltonCircus Arts Instructorjhamilton@isl-edu.org
Olivier DejoieCircus Arts Instructorodejoie@isl-edu.org
Christopher HolderMusic Teachercholder@isl-edu.org
Andrew WolfMusic Teacher
7th-Grade Advisor
awolf@isl-edu.org
Martha SmithPhysical Education Teachermsmith@isl-edu.org
Sophie Clarivet FontainePhysical Education Teachermclarivet@isl-edu.org
Kara DeutchPhysical Education Teacherkdeutch@isl-edu.org
 
ASSISTANT TEACHERS
NameTitleEmail
Cecilia AcostaAssistant Teachercacosta@isl-edu.org
Gelin RendonAssistant Teachergrendon@isl-edu.org
Vernice MalletAssistant Teachervmallet@isl-edu.org
Alma BehrhorstAssistant Teacherabehrhorst@isl-edu.org
Marcela ValesAssistant Teachermvales@isl-edu.org
Elyria GroteAssistant Teacheregrote@isl-edu.org
Gian Carlo Hernandez-SanmartinAssistant Teacherghernandez-sanmartin@isl-edu.org
Eloise KujawskiIntern Frenchekujawski@isl-edu.org
 
FACILITIES
NameTitleEmail
Andre McCullough Facilites Manageramccullough@isl-edu.org
Leonard BrownTechnicianlbrown@isl-edu.org
Joyce BushCustodianjbush@isl-edu.org
Ruby GibbsCustodianrgibbs@isl-edu.org
Shernita GreenCustodiancgilmore@isl-edu.org
 
FOOD SERVICE
NameTitleEmail
Tara GeorgeCheftgeorge@isl-edu.org
Jaqueline WashingtonAssistant Chef jwashington@isl-edu.org
Silverine Packnett-McGivensFood Service Assistantspacknettmcgivens@isl-edu.org

* Parents Right to Know; Individual teacher certification information is available upon request by email to Emily Thomas, Director of Human Resources at ethomas@isl-edu.org or Melanie Tennyson at mtennyson@isl-edu.org