502 Olivier Street
New Orleans, LA 70114
(504) 274-4571
fax 504-265-9447

Faculty and Staff

Administrative Staff
NameTitleEmail
Rosa AlvaradoPrincipalralvarado@isl-edu.org
Brandon FergusonAssistant Principalbferguson@isl-edu.org
Kristen JensenFamily Liaisonkjensen@isl-edu.org
Raquel RomeroOffice Assistantrromero@isl-edu.org
Khai LuuIT Help Desk kluu@isl-edu.org
 
Student Support Services
NameTitleEmail
Nikia MageeSocial Workernmagee@isl-edu.org
Leah MartinSpeech Language Therapistlmartin@isl-edu.org
Hope MillerNurse hmiller@isl-edu.org
Ruby Ross
Remediation Specialistrross@isl-edu.org
 
Kindergarten
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Laura Romero Teacherlromero@isl-edu.org
Maria Teran- RamirezAssistant Teachermteran-ramirez@isl-edu.org
Alma Gonzalez Teacheragonzalez@isl-edu.org
Ana Patricia FerreraAssistant Teacheraferrera@isl-edu.org
Mirna Paz Teachermpaz@isl-edu.org
Lesley OcampoAssistant Teacherlocampo@isl-edu.org
 
First Grade
SPANISH
Name
Iris Contreras Teachericontreras@isl-edu.org
Martin MontesAssistant Teachermmontes@isl-edu.org
Dorian Gonzales Teacherdgonzalez@isl-edu.org
Karlen PaguagaAssistant Teacherkpaguaga@isl-edu.org
Jessica Pineda Teacherjpineda@isl-edu.org
Miriam FuentesAssistant Teachermfuentes@isl-edu.org
 
Second Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Mauricio Rodriguez Teachermrodriguez@isl-edu.org
Marolis AguilarAssistant Teacher Maguilar@isl-edu.org
Jonathan Leggett TeacherJleggett@isl-edu.org
Guadalupe Holguin-AraujAssistant Teachergholguin@isl-edu.org
Ana Suarez Teacherasuarez@isl-edu.org
Michelle GuerreroAssistant Teachermguerrero@isl-edu.org
Wallace MateenELA Teacherwmateen@isl-edu.org
 
Third Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Ana Lisbeth Hernandez Teacherahernandez@isl-edu.org
Maria DavillaAssistant Teachermdavilla@isl-edu.org
Nelly De La Cruz Torres Teacher ndelacruz@isl-edu.org
Melissa HernandezAssistant Teachermhernandez@isl-edu.org
Jennifer AlvaradoELA Teacherjalvarado@isl-edu.org
 
Fourth Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Paula Escoda Teacher (FAT)pescoda@isl-edu.org
Francisco Aboy SantosAssistant Teacherfsantos@isl-edu.org
Lay Hernandez OrizondoTeacherlhernandez@isl-edu.org
Francisco Aboy SantosAssistant Teacherfsantos@isl-edu.org
Brandon FergusonELA Teacherbferguson@isl-edu.org
 
Fifth Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Paloma Picon Macias Teacherpmacias@isl-edu.org
Angela Larrota Teacheralarrota@isl-edu.org
Caroline FisseELA Teachercfisse@isl-edu.org
 
Enrichment
Maedea FarrellArt- Grades K-1stmfarrell@isl-edu.org
Karen ClantonArt- Grades 2nd-5thkclanton@isl-edu.org
Eduardo TozzattoMusicetozzatto@isl-edu.org
Victor QuinonezPEvquinonez@isl-edu.org
Elizabeth RoseCircus Artserose@isl-edu.org
 
Facilities
NameTitleEmail
Julius HarrisFacilitiesjharris@isl-edu.org
Welton GrantFacilitieswgrant@isl-edu.org
Shenell Thompson Facilites
sthompson@isl-edu.org
 
Food Service
NameTitleEmail
Claudia Fuentes Food Service Lead Assistantcfuentes@isl-edu.org
Silverine McGivensFood Service Assistantsmcgivens@isl-edu.org

*Individual teacher certification information is available upon request by email to Emily Thomas, Director of Human Resources at ethomas@isl-edu.org or Rosa Alvarado, Principal at ralvarado@isl-edu.org