×

SCHOOL CLOSED: MARDI GRAS BREAK

All International School of Louisiana Buildings and Offices will have HALF Day dismissal on Thursday, February 20, 2020. Dixon and Westbank Campus dismissal is at 12pm and Uptown Campus dismissal is at 12:30pm. PLEASE NOTE: For the safety of our students and staff, it is imperative that students are picked up at dismissal. Due to Mardi Gras Parade routes and traffic, access in and out of the buildings is restricted and staff will not be available to supervise students who are not picked up at the campus.

All International School of Louisiana Buildings and Offices will be CLOSED Friday, February 21 through Wednesday, February 26, 2020 for Mardi Gras and Thursday, February 27 and Friday, February 28, 2020 for Staff Professional Development. Our faculty and staff will be unavailable during this time. Offices and buildings will reopen on Monday, March 2, 2020 when classes resume. We will return calls and emails as soon as possible within 48 hours of our return.

502 Olivier Street
New Orleans, LA 70114
(504) 274-4571
fax 504-265-9447

Faculty and Staff

Administrative Staff
Rosa AlvaradoPrincipalralvarado@isl-edu.org
Brandon FergusonAssociate Principalbferguson@isl-edu.org
Paloma MaciasK-2 Curriculum Administrator pmacias@isl-edu.org
Kristen JensenFamily Liaisonkjensen@isl-edu.org
Marisa QuinonezOffice Assistantmquinonez@isl-edu.org

Khai LuuIT Help Desk kluu@isl-edu.org
 
Student Support Services
NameTitleEmail
Nikia MageeSocial Workernmagee@isl-edu.org
Adele PerrodinSpeech Language Therapistaperrodin@isl-edu.org
Rosaline MorganSpecial Educationrmorgan@isl-edu.org
Hope JonesNursehjones@isl-edu.org
Ruby Corbyn-Ross
Remediation Specialistrcorbynross@isl-edu.org
 
Kindergarten
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Victoria Recht Teachervrecht@isl-edu.org
Susana LopezAssistant Teacherslopez@isl-edu.org
Alma Gonzalez Teacheragonzalez@isl-edu.org
Ana Patricia FerreraAssistant Teacheraferrera@isl-edu.org
Mirna Paz Teachermpaz@isl-edu.org
Lesley OcampoAssistant Teacherlocampo@isl-edu.org
 
First Grade
SPANISH
Name
Iris Contreras Teachericontreras@isl-edu.org
Assistant Teacher
Judit Barrio Sanz Teacherjbarrio@isl-edu.org
Karlen PaguagaAssistant Teacherkpaguaga@isl-edu.org
Sulman Miranda Teachersmiranda@isl-edu.org
Melissa HernandezAssistant Teachermhernandez@isl-edu.org
 
Second Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Dorian Gonzalez Teacherdgonzalez@isl-edu.org
Marolis NormandAssistant Teacher mnormand@isl-edu.org
Jonathan Leggett TeacherJleggett@isl-edu.org
Guadalupe Holguin-AraujAssistant Teachergholguin@isl-edu.org
Ana Suarez Teacherasuarez@isl-edu.org
Martin de Jesus MontesAssistant Teachermmontes@isl-edu.org
Raquel RomeroELA Teacherrromero@isl-edu.org
 
Third Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Nelly De La Cruz Torres Teacher ndelacruz@isl-edu.org
Carmen Julia NievesAssistant Teachercnieves@isl-edu.org
Ana Lisbeth Hernandez Teacherahernandez@isl-edu.org
Maria DavillaAssistant Teachermdavila@isl-edu.org
Jennifer AlvaradoELA Teacherjalvarado@isl-edu.org
 
Fourth Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Mauricio Rodriguez Teacher (FAT)mrodriguez@isl-edu.org
Michelle GuerreroTeachermguerrero@isl-edu.org
Ojaiden AcevedoAssistant Teacheroacevedo@isl-edu.org
Brandon FergusonELA Teacherbferguson@isl-edu.org
 
Fifth Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Paloma Picon Macias Teacherpmacias@isl-edu.org
Angela Larrota Teacheralarrota@isl-edu.org
Caroline FisseELA Teachercfisse@isl-edu.org
 
Enrichment
Karen ClantonArt- Grades K-5thkclanton@isl-edu.org
Eduardo TozzattoMusicetozzatto@isl-edu.org
Victor QuinonezPEvquinonez@isl-edu.org
Justine Evans and Emily O'connellCircus Artsjevans@isl-edu.org
eoconnell@isl-edu.org
Merett RyhinerCircus ArtsMryhiner@isl-edu.org
Facilities
NameTitleEmail
Julius HarrisFacilitiesjharris@isl-edu.org
Welton GrantFacilitieswgrant@isl-edu.org
Shenell Thompson Facilites
sthompson@isl-edu.org
 
Food Service
NameTitleEmail
Claudia Fuentes Food Service Lead Assistantcfuentes@isl-edu.org
Kattia FerreraFood Service Assistantkferrera@isl-edu.org

* Parents Right to Know; Individual teacher certification information is available upon request by email to Emily Thomas, Director of Human Resources at ethomas@isl-edu.org or Melanie Tennyson at mtennyson@isl-edu.org