502 Olivier Street
New Orleans, LA 70114
(504) 274-4571
fax 504-265-9447

Faculty and Staff

Administrative Staff
NameTitleEmail
Brandon FergusonAssociate Principalbferguson@isl-edu.org
Paloma MaciasK-2 Curriculum Administrator pmacias@isl-edu.org
Kristen JensenFamily Liaisonkjensen@isl-edu.org
Marisa QuinonezOffice Assistantmquinonez@isl-edu.org

Khai LuuIT Help Desk kluu@isl-edu.org
 
Student Support Services
NameTitleEmail
Nikia MageeSocial Workernmagee@isl-edu.org
Speech Language Therapist
Rosaline MorganSpecial Educationrmorgan@isl-edu.org
Hope JonesNursehjones@isl-edu.org
Ruby Corbyn-Ross
Remediation Specialistrcorbynross@isl-edu.org
 
Kindergarten
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Victoria Recht Teachervrecht@isl-edu.org
Susana LopezAssistant Teacherslopez@isl-edu.org
Alma Gonzalez Teacheragonzalez@isl-edu.org
Ana Patricia FerreraAssistant Teacheraferrera@isl-edu.org
Mirna Paz Teachermpaz@isl-edu.org
Lesley OcampoAssistant Teacherlocampo@isl-edu.org
 
First Grade
SPANISH
Name
Iris Contreras Teachericontreras@isl-edu.org
Maria Teran- RamirezAssistant Teachermteran-ramirez@isl-edu.org
Judith Barrios Sanz Teacher
Karlen PaguagaAssistant Teacherkpaguaga@isl-edu.org
Sulman Miranda Teachersmiranda@isl-edu.org
Melissa HernandezAssistant Teachermhernandez@isl-edu.org
 
Second Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Dorian Gonzalez Teacherdgonzalez@isl-edu.org
Marolis NormandAssistant Teacher mnormand@isl-edu.org
Jonathan Leggett TeacherJleggett@isl-edu.org
Guadalupe Holguin-AraujAssistant Teachergholguin@isl-edu.org
Ana Suarez Teacherasuarez@isl-edu.org
Martin de Jesus MontesAssistant Teachermmontes@isl-edu.org
Raquel RomeroELA Teacherrromero@isl-edu.org
 
Third Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Nelly De La Cruz Torres Teacher ndelacruz@isl-edu.org

Ana Lisbeth Hernandez Teacherahernandez@isl-edu.org
Maria DavillaAssistant Teachermdavila@isl-edu.org
Jennifer AlvaradoELA Teacherjalvarado@isl-edu.org
 
Fourth Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Mauricio Rodriguez Teacher (FAT)mrodriguez@isl-edu.org
Michelle GuerreroTeachermguerrero@isl-edu.org
Brandon FergusonELA Teacherbferguson@isl-edu.org
 
Fifth Grade
SPANISH
NameTitleEmail
Paloma Picon Macias Teacherpmacias@isl-edu.org
Angela Larrota Teacheralarrota@isl-edu.org
Caroline FisseELA Teachercfisse@isl-edu.org
 
Enrichment
Karen ClantonArt- Grades K-5thkclanton@isl-edu.org
Eduardo TozzattoMusicetozzatto@isl-edu.org
Victor QuinonezPEvquinonez@isl-edu.org
Justine Evans and Emily O'connellCircus Artsjevans@isl-edu.org
eoconnell@isl-edu.org
 
Facilities
NameTitleEmail
Julius HarrisFacilitiesjharris@isl-edu.org
Welton GrantFacilitieswgrant@isl-edu.org
Shenell Thompson Facilites
sthompson@isl-edu.org
 
Food Service
NameTitleEmail
Claudia Fuentes Food Service Lead Assistantcfuentes@isl-edu.org
Kattia FerreraFood Service Assistantkferrera@isl-edu.org

* Parents Right to Know; Individual teacher certification information is available upon request by email to Emily Thomas, Director of Human Resources at ethomas@isl-edu.org or Melanie Tennyson at mtennyson@isl-edu.org